| Post Name | CSA (Clerk) |
| Advt. No. | CRP CSA-XVI |
| Vacancies | 11,403 |
| Organization | IBPS |
| Exam Type | Preliminary Exam |
| Exam Mode | Online |
| Exam Date | 11 October 2026 |
| Admit Card | 1 October 2026 |
IBPS Clerk Admit Card 2026
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) released the admit card for the Preliminary Examination for the recruitment of Customer Service Associates (Clerks). The online application process for 11,403 vacancies concluded on 21 August 2026. All candidates who have successfully submitted their online applications can download their call letters from the official portal. The Preliminary Examination will be held on 11 October 2026.
IBPS Clerk Admit Card Details
Post Name: Customer Service Associate (CSA)
Recruitment: Common Recruitment Process, CRP CSA-XVI
Total Posts: 11,403 Posts
Organization: Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
Exam Name: Preliminary Examination
Exam Type: Online (Computer-Based Test)
Exam Date: 11 October 2026
Admit Card Issue Date: 2 October 2026
Admit Card Status: Issued
Exam Centre in Assam: Dibrugarh, Guwahati, Jorhat, Silchar, Tezpur.
Vacancies in Assam
Of the 349 posts reported for Assam, Punjab National Bank has the largest share with 102 posts, followed by Canara Bank with 55 and Central Bank of India with 54. Bank of India has not reported any vacancies for the state.
| Bank | Posts |
|---|---|
| Punjab National Bank | 102 |
| Canara Bank | 55 |
| Central Bank of India | 54 |
| Indian Bank | 40 |
| Bank of Baroda | 36 |
| Punjab & Sind Bank | 30 |
| UCO Bank | 22 |
| Indian Overseas Bank | 8 |
| Bank of Maharashtra | 2 |
| Bank of India | 0 |
| Union Bank of India | Not Reported |
| Total | 349 |
The category-wise split for Assam is 26 posts for SC, 41 for ST, 97 for OBC (NCL), 30 for EWS and 155 unreserved. Within these, 32 posts are earmarked for Ex-Servicemen, 11 for Disabled Ex-Servicemen and 13 for Persons with Benchmark Disabilities.
Selection Process of IBPS Clerk Recruitment
The selection is a two-stage online process with no interview. You must first clear the Preliminary Examination, which is only a screening stage, and then appear for the Main Examination. Only the marks obtained in the Main Examination are used to prepare the merit list, and those 200 marks are converted out of 100 for the purpose of provisional allotment. Both stages carry a negative marking of 0.25 of the marks assigned to a question for every wrong answer, while unattempted questions carry no penalty.
Preliminary Examination
The Preliminary Examination is an objective online test of 100 marks completed in 1 hour, with separate timing for each of the three sections. You have to clear the cut-off fixed by IBPS in every section, and those who qualify are shortlisted for the Main Examination in a ratio decided by IBPS.
| Name of Tests | Questions | Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 30 | 30 | 20 Minutes |
| Numerical Ability | 35 | 35 | 20 Minutes |
| Reasoning Ability | 35 | 35 | 20 Minutes |
| Total | 100 | 100 | 60 Minutes |
Main Examination
The Main Examination carries 200 marks for 160 questions, to be attempted in 125 minutes with sectional timing. This is a change from the previous edition, which had 155 questions in 120 minutes, and the Reasoning and Computer Aptitude section has now been notified simply as Reasoning Ability. You have to secure the sectional cut-off in each test as well as a minimum total score to be considered for the merit list.
| Name of Tests | Questions | Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| General / Financial Awareness | 40 | 50 | 20 Minutes |
| General English | 40 | 40 | 35 Minutes |
| Reasoning Ability | 40 | 60 | 35 Minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 40 | 50 | 35 Minutes |
| Total | 160 | 200 | 125 Minutes |
Local Language Proficiency Test
The Local Language Proficiency Test is conducted after the Main Examination and the provisional allotment, but before you join the bank. It is marks-based and qualifying in nature, and a candidate who fails to qualify is not offered appointment. If you can produce a Class 10 or higher marksheet showing that you studied the language you opted for, you are exempted from this test, which is why candidates from Assam who studied Assamese, Bengali or Bodo in school should keep that marksheet ready.
Provisional Allotment
Candidates who qualify in the Main Examination are ranked and allotted a bank through a single centralised process scheduled for March 2027. The allotment depends on merit, the state opted for, the category and the order of bank preferences submitted during the application, and once made it cannot be changed. Where two candidates score the same marks, the candidate senior in age is placed above the other.
IBPS also keeps a reserve list of approximately 30 percent of the vacancies under each category, subject to the availability of candidates. If the participating banks report further vacancies within the validity period, allotment from the reserve list may be carried out three to four times. The outcome of the previous cycle is available on our IBPS Clerk Result page.
How to Apply for IBPS Clerk Admit Card?
Candidates who submitted online applications for the IBPS Clerk Recruitment can download their admit card by following the steps mentioned below.
| Scroll down and check the Important Links section. |
| Click on the Download Admit Card link. |
| Select your language from Hindi and English. |
| Enter your registration number and password or date of birth as instructed. |
| You will get an option to download your admit card after logging in. |
| Check your details, examination date, reporting time, and venue, then save and print the call letter. |
Important Dates of IBPS Clerk Recruitment
| Notification Date | 1 August 2026 |
| Apply Start Date | 1 August 2026 |
| Apply End Date | 21 August 2026 |
| Prelims Admit Card | 2 October 2026 |
| Prelims Exam | 11 October 2026 |
| Prelims Result | November 2026 |
| Main Admit Card | November 2026 |
| Main Exam | December 2026 |
| Provisional Allotment | March 2027 |
Important Links for IBPS Clerk Admit Card
| Download Admit Card | Click Here |
| Official Notification | Click Here |
| WhatsApp Channel | Click Here |
| Install Android App | Click Here |
| Official Website | Click Here |
FAQs of IBPS Clerk Recruitment
When was the IBPS Clerk Admit Card 2026 released?
The IBPS Clerk Preliminary Examination admit card was released on 1 October 2026.
What is the exam date for the IBPS Clerk Exam?
The IBPS Clerk Preliminary Examination will be conducted on 11 October 2026.
What details are required to download the admit card?
Candidates will need their Registration Number or Roll Number and Password or Date of Birth to log in and download their admit card.
Is it necessary to carry a printed copy of the admit card to the exam hall?
Yes, it is mandatory to carry a printed copy of the admit card to the examination centre, along with a valid photo ID proof in original and its photocopy.
